The Bugle Inn

St Austell, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3
Average Guest Rating for The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 12 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
RICHARD
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"wonderful stay"
flew from Birmingham to Newquay as we had tickets for Van Morrison at the Eden Project, courtesy of our Son as it was my birthday and also our wedding anniversary. One of my husband's friends/colleag... Read more
"wonderful stay"
flew from Birmingham to Newquay as we had tickets for Van Morrison at the Eden Project, courtesy of our Son as it was my birthday and also our wedding anniversary. One of my husband's friends/colleagues recommended The Bugle and they were right! Read less
Likes:
Friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was gorgeous!
Dislikes:
None
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Claire
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
1
Breakfast:
5
"Disappointing"
overnight,


Unfortunately the worst place I have stayed, I was so more tired when i woke than when i went to bed... Read more
"Disappointing"
overnight,


Unfortunately the worst place I have stayed, I was so more tired when i woke than when i went to bed Read less
Likes:
The staff are extremely welcoming and engaging - the lady who runs/owns this cute pub from the outside is so cheerful
Bed was comfortable and the cooked breakfast is good.
Dislikes:
Rooms are tatty, shower curtain/bath mouldy, windows unclean
It's on a main Rd, X junction with traffic lights approx 10ft from bedroom window, Heavy traffic slows at 11pm but starts again at 4.30am
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Douglas
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A perfect short stay break with a wonderful friendly atmosphere."
A 2 night break to relax after our wedding. Enabled us to do things we don't usually do I.e. play darts and pool in a relaxed way. No pressure and very welcoming staff.... Read more
"A perfect short stay break with a wonderful friendly atmosphere."
A 2 night break to relax after our wedding. Enabled us to do things we don't usually do I.e. play darts and pool in a relaxed way. No pressure and very welcoming staff. Read less
Likes:
We spent 2 long afternoons having a few drinks, playing games. And the food! Wow! The mixed grill, steaks, burgers were amazing. I cannot fault any part of the room, breakfast and friendliness shown.
Dislikes:
NO.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"short break"
enjoyed our stay as we love cornwall... Read more
"short break"
enjoyed our stay as we love cornwall Read less
Likes:
very friendly staff
Dislikes:
only the noisy boiler
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Lorna
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable stay"
good evening meal and breakfast. comfortable beds and friendly staff.... Read more
"comfortable stay"
good evening meal and breakfast. comfortable beds and friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
friendly and welcoming.
Dislikes:
None
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, welcoming atmosphere."
Enjoyable and relaxing stay for the most part.... Read more
"Friendly, welcoming atmosphere."
Enjoyable and relaxing stay for the most part. Read less
Likes:
The friendly service by the staff.
Dislikes:
The room's walls were a bit thin. Did not appreciate the conversation of the couple in the adjoining room well into the night on our last night of our stay. There was mould in the bathroom.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Jennifer
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"3 night break"
Bed & breakfast... Read more
"3 night break"
Bed & breakfast Read less
Likes:
Shower good. Breakfast good. Room clean. Friendly service.
Dislikes:
Impossible to sleep. We were told live music Saturday evening would stop at midnight but didn't expect piped music until 1am on Sunday & Monday mornings. Speaker right under our room!
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Bryan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very freindly welcoming Inn"
Down in Cornwall for a short break and to visit family.
Great location for Heligan, Meviguessy, etc. Food was very good, beware! Huge portions!... Read more
"A very freindly welcoming Inn"
Down in Cornwall for a short break and to visit family.
Great location for Heligan, Meviguessy, etc. Food was very good, beware! Huge portions! Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of owners and staff. Received a very warm welcome from Damien and Miranda, all staff helpful, informative and attentive.
Dislikes:
No.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Jonathan
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly staff, good food, great beer."
Just an overnight stop.... Read more
"Friendly staff, good food, great beer."
Just an overnight stop. Read less
Likes:
Everybody was very friendly, the food (evening and breakfast) was great, real ale was excellent (plus the bar has a great jukebox).
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Bugle Inn:
Thankyou so much for your review. we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Roger
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and Welcoming Accomadation"
Short stay [ 2 nights ] visiting family... Read more
"Friendly and Welcoming Accomadation"
Short stay [ 2 nights ] visiting family Read less
Likes:
Very friendly welcome from owner and staff, the food was excellent [ both breakfast and evening meal ]
Dislikes:
A little noisy from traffic if secondary double glazing was not used in bedroom 4, but unfortunately there is little you could do about traffic.
Response from The Bugle Inn:
Thankyou for your review Mr Harvey, we always enjoy hearing what people think of thier visit. We enjoyed having you to stay with us and look forward to your visit next year!
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Page: 1 | 2 Next

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 3.9 out of 5
 flew from Birmingham to Newquay as we had tickets for Van Morrison at the Eden Project, courtesy of our Son as it was my birthday and also our wedding anniversary. One of my husband's friends/colleagues recommended The Bugle and they were right! 
RICHARD / Jul 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

The Eden Project (3.3mi, 5.3km)
The Eden Project does much more than offer a memorable day out in Cornwall.…Nearby Attractions
Charlestown Harbour (4.8mi, 7.7km)
The historic picturesque harbour of Charlstown is where Poldark and many ot…Nearby Attractions
Lost Gardens of Heligan (7.7mi, 12.4km)
Twenty-five years ago, Heligan’s historic gardens were unknown and unseen; …Nearby Attractions