The Bugle Inn

St Austell, Cornwall and Isles of Scilly

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3
Average Guest Rating for The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Rooms:
3.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.1
From 10 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Douglas
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A perfect short stay break with a wonderful friendly atmosphere."
A 2 night break to relax after our wedding. Enabled us to do things we don't usually do I.e. play darts and pool in a relaxed way. No pressure and very welcoming staff.... Read more
"A perfect short stay break with a wonderful friendly atmosphere."
A 2 night break to relax after our wedding. Enabled us to do things we don't usually do I.e. play darts and pool in a relaxed way. No pressure and very welcoming staff. Read less
Likes:
We spent 2 long afternoons having a few drinks, playing games. And the food! Wow! The mixed grill, steaks, burgers were amazing. I cannot fault any part of the room, breakfast and friendliness shown.
Dislikes:
NO.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
margaret
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"short break"
enjoyed our stay as we love cornwall... Read more
"short break"
enjoyed our stay as we love cornwall Read less
Likes:
very friendly staff
Dislikes:
only the noisy boiler
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Lorna
Family with young Children
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable stay"
good evening meal and breakfast. comfortable beds and friendly staff.... Read more
"comfortable stay"
good evening meal and breakfast. comfortable beds and friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
friendly and welcoming.
Dislikes:
None
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, welcoming atmosphere."
Enjoyable and relaxing stay for the most part.... Read more
"Friendly, welcoming atmosphere."
Enjoyable and relaxing stay for the most part. Read less
Likes:
The friendly service by the staff.
Dislikes:
The room's walls were a bit thin. Did not appreciate the conversation of the couple in the adjoining room well into the night on our last night of our stay. There was mould in the bathroom.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Jennifer
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"3 night break"
Bed & breakfast... Read more
"3 night break"
Bed & breakfast Read less
Likes:
Shower good. Breakfast good. Room clean. Friendly service.
Dislikes:
Impossible to sleep. We were told live music Saturday evening would stop at midnight but didn't expect piped music until 1am on Sunday & Monday mornings. Speaker right under our room!
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Bryan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very freindly welcoming Inn"
Down in Cornwall for a short break and to visit family.
Great location for Heligan, Meviguessy, etc. Food was very good, beware! Huge portions!... Read more
"A very freindly welcoming Inn"
Down in Cornwall for a short break and to visit family.
Great location for Heligan, Meviguessy, etc. Food was very good, beware! Huge portions! Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of owners and staff. Received a very warm welcome from Damien and Miranda, all staff helpful, informative and attentive.
Dislikes:
No.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Jonathan
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly staff, good food, great beer."
Just an overnight stop.... Read more
"Friendly staff, good food, great beer."
Just an overnight stop. Read less
Likes:
Everybody was very friendly, the food (evening and breakfast) was great, real ale was excellent (plus the bar has a great jukebox).
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Bugle Inn:
Thankyou so much for your review. we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Roger
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and Welcoming Accomadation"
Short stay [ 2 nights ] visiting family... Read more
"Friendly and Welcoming Accomadation"
Short stay [ 2 nights ] visiting family Read less
Likes:
Very friendly welcome from owner and staff, the food was excellent [ both breakfast and evening meal ]
Dislikes:
A little noisy from traffic if secondary double glazing was not used in bedroom 4, but unfortunately there is little you could do about traffic.
Response from The Bugle Inn:
Thankyou for your review Mr Harvey, we always enjoy hearing what people think of thier visit. We enjoyed having you to stay with us and look forward to your visit next year!
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
simon
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"is it a pub or a b&b"
just a place to rest after a long stay... Read more
"is it a pub or a b&b"
just a place to rest after a long stay Read less
Likes:
great welcome and nice staff ,even the locals spoke
Dislikes:
was good until I got the bill and paid a lot for a magners , then on my last night the bar came alive at 12.30 am
Response from The Bugle Inn:
We are sorry to hear you feel we charge to much for our services We do feel that we are very reasonably priced in comparision to other establishments. We advertise that we have a live band on a saturday night, however, on this particular night, 7th June the band finshed early so we are very surprised to hear you were disturbed by any noise after 12 midnight. If however you were, please accept our apoligies.
The Bugle Inn, St Austell
Nicki
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very friendly staff, great proper local inn.excellent value, good food, good accomodation."
We came to visit Eden and Heligan with my mum and sister 3 adults. Bugle Inn is well placed. Parking local and easy. Lovely comfortable and warm beds.
Good food. Really great value for money. V... Read more
"Very friendly staff, great proper local inn.excellent value, good food, good accomodation."
We came to visit Eden and Heligan with my mum and sister 3 adults. Bugle Inn is well placed. Parking local and easy. Lovely comfortable and warm beds.
Good food. Really great value for money. Very friendly staff. a very good live teenage blues/ rock group on Saturday night. A really great find Read less
Likes:
We came to visit Eden and Heligan with my mum and sister 3 adults. Bugle Inn is well placed. Parking local and easy. Lovely comfortable and warm beds.
Good food. Really great value for money. Very f
Dislikes:
None
The Bugle Inn, St Austell

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.1 out of 5
 A 2 night break to relax after our wedding. Enabled us to do things we don't usually do I.e. play darts and pool in a relaxed way. No pressure and very welcoming staff. 
Douglas / May 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

The Eden Project (3.3mi, 5.3km)
The Eden Project does much more than offer a memorable day out in Cornwall.…Nearby Attractions
Charlestown Harbour (4.8mi, 7.7km)
The historic picturesque harbour of Charlstown is where Poldark and many ot…Nearby Attractions
Lost Gardens of Heligan (7.7mi, 12.4km)
Twenty-five years ago, Heligan’s historic gardens were unknown and unseen; …Nearby Attractions